Who am I ?

There is nothing like a dream to create the future

Inbal Shurer Ramati
JUGUMI
3 min readApr 9, 2018

--

~Victor Hugo

Who am I ?
(2460 onnnneeeee — couldn’t resist, so I didn’t)

Jean Valjean of Victor Hugo’s story ‘Les Miserable’, published in 1862, was branded a thief. To change his future and his course of life, he adopted a new identity to start anew.
*(spoiler- it only half worked- read it, watch the musical- it’s amazing, the movie is not terrible, just Russel Crowe, he can’t sing. At all.)
While the incredible injustices on the eve of the French revolution still echo in my mind, I can thank my good fortune to be alive today.
Sure, there is much that needs changing, but so much is better than it ever was (according to known, written history).
These days I can be who I want to be, at any given time!
Who am I?
It depends when you ask, and who.

beautiful art work by Amanda Ritter from one of my favorite Disney movies, Moana.

Who am I? I’m Inbal, pleased to meet you!
ah, but that doesn’t mean a thing, does it? Just giving you my name.
How about; I graduated with distinction interior design and art in London. What do you think now?
Or; I’m a face painter, I love making up kids as fairy tales creatures and enjoy Uv painting in full moon parties and raves. What would you think of me now?
How about, I’m a makeup artist, I enjoy making women love themselves, i also braid wonderful hairdos. I also run braiding workshops for parents and daughters. So what now?
Oh, did I mention I do lettering? Yes, people pay me to draw in their house / restaurant, I call it typographic drawing. Usually with chalk, do you have an idea who I am?
I made my own wedding rings, I’m a goldsmith. I designed many unique pieces of Jewelry.
I’ve run Facebook pages for so many companies I stopped counting, I used to write content for them , manage the Pinterest boards, Instagram gallery and polyvore . So let’s add Social Media manger to that basket. I’m a commercial designer as well, I worked in IKEA for several years and picked a few tricks from the masters. Yes, it’s a thing, getting your cart filled with things you never knew you wanted, since you only came in for a pillow, that was my job. But also I designed kitchens for clients.

But what if I said, I love to cook, I love being a mother. That I read everything I can anytime I have. That Mel Brooks should be nominated to my Pantheon of gods. With Neil Gaiman, J.K Rowling, Philippa Gregory, Ken Follett and all the people responsible for Back To The Future. Along with Tolkien, James Calvell, Audrey Niffenegger, Douglas Adams and many more.

Who am I?
I have multiple skills, vast interests, many friends, lots of connections, I love bringing people together. I can always think of one more thing someone can do and I know who with.
I’m Inbal, I’m a Jugumist. I have many titles.
Who are you?
Would you believe that D&D can be a powerful tool for the future of work and Jugumi? Wait till I tell you how teaching kids D&D (dungeons and dragons) changed everything in me and where it lead me today.
So, till next week,
Your friend in time,
Inbal

--

--

Inbal Shurer Ramati
JUGUMI

In one word, Vivacious in two, enternal optimist. to know me? read more.