Chicago hot dog

Ian Sagabaen
Juice & Snacks
Published in
1 min readJun 25, 2014
Photo of the day

A big reason why me & my wife love to travel? The food! We took a quick vacation to Chicago over the weekend, & one of the things that stuck out in my mind were these excellent hot dogs. Everyone who knows Chicago recommends three foods to eat: deep-dish pizza, steaks, & hot dogs. I’m not a cheese fan, so pizzas are out of the question. I LOVE steaks, but we couldn’t find a place that would accommodate children, so I was extremely grateful that my local buddy (& one of the most hardcore A’s fans around) Ken took a few hours on Saturday to show me the sights. Portillo’s was the very first place we visited, & I had one of the most excellent hot dogs I’ve ever had. In fact, during our brief Chicago stay, I’ve had it two days in a row!

--

--

Ian Sagabaen
Juice & Snacks

User experience designer for major Bay Area tech companies. Greatest sign maker of the MLB. First name rhymes with ‘lion’.