My Big Fat Greek Wedding

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina
Published in
2 min readNov 6, 2019

Hello! Today I want to tell you about another movie. It’s “My Big Fat Greek Wedding.” I tell you a little about the heroes, my impressions, and of course, why you should watch it. Let’s get started!

“My Big Fat Greek Wedding” is an American romantic comedy.

The movie tells about a young American of Greek descent named Toula.

Her kind, but eccentric father wants to find her a worthy Greek husband. But Tula accidentally falls in love with the American Ian, who is also not indifferent to her. The father of Tula does not like this, but he does not want to forbid his daughter to become happy, and therefore Ian will have to learn all the features of the culture and life of the Greeks in order to ultimately achieve the hand of her lover.

The movie is commendable. In it you will not see far-fetched episodes “worthy” of offscreen laughter. The plot is pretty simple. The main thing in this movie is the game of actors. ( Nia Vardalos, John Joseph Corbett, Michael Constantine, etc.)

I am not at all disappointed in watching the movie. It turned out bright, warm and joyful. The story could be taken from life itself. And you believe and empathize with the heroes throughout the film. The jokes are not complicated, but cute and funny. The film turned out easy and interesting. It is great for viewing after a hard day when you do not want to study, but you need to study English. After all, after watching this movie in English, you will surely replenish your vocabulary on the topic of family. And if you know them, then remember and remember for a long time. Words such as to get married, to grow up, heritage, cousins, backgrounds, a weird family, permission, to be alive, be engaged are only part. In addition, it is American English. You will replenish your conversational stock.

I like this movie. Definitely recommend this movie to everyone!

P.S. There is the second part!

--

--

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina

Hello! I’m a student of LUNN. Here I’ll post useful and relevant information, interesting articles and materials. Read and enjoy! I hope you will like it!