My first month at university

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina
Published in
3 min readOct 3, 2019

Hello! Well, the first month of my student life ended. I want to share with you my impressions of those 5 weeks.

I settled in quickly. It turned out, not so difficult to navigate the University, as is commonly believed. It is enough to remember the location of the buildings.

The undoubted advantage was conveniently compiled schedule. I have time to learn, and with friends to walk, and the time is lagging behind. Besides, if suddenly canceled the pair formed a window, it is possible, to spend time with benefits.

As I thought classmates were friendly, responsive and cheerful people with whom you can always have fun.

For example, in the dining room! I was pleasantly surprised that the chefs cook delicious in both dining rooms. You can always find what you like.

In YouTube and on believing the friends, educators universities “terrible” and evil. It’s not! Our teachers are kind and understanding. It’s beautiful!

Also there are a lot of extracurricular activities. I was shocked when I saw how many different events are held here. I have already participated in two days of “WORLD SONG” as a volunteer. It was an unforgettable moment. I was pleasantly surprised that you can so quickly find like-minded people. I met a lot of people. Find new friends. In addition, I learned that among young people there are truly unique and strong voices, including among the members of our university. I also participated in the admission Navigator. I used to come here as a schoolgirl, and now as a representative of the LUNN. Over the next month I would like to participate in some more events. I hope that I will have such an opportunity.

In General, life at the university is vivid and interesting. Of course, there are difficulties.

Personally, it’s sometimes hard for me to get up by 8, but I try to always be on time.

It is also difficult for me to open up to people, so I don’t have a close friendship with anyone yet. But this is one of my goals for the next month — to find a common language and make friends with familiar and nice people to me.

As for English lessons, our main subject, they are interesting and informative. In the beginning it was difficult to change the pronunciation on the American version, but with each lesson it is more and more accustomed.

Sometimes it is difficult to formulate an idea and speak English at all. Most likely, to get rid of it I need to replenish my vocabulary. This is another goal of mine for the near future — to learn as many new words as possible. I think, pleasure reading will help me. Surprisingly, that understand, but not speak) It is Time to change the second.

That’s all I wanted to tell you so far. Well, the goals have been set. It’s time to start reach them!

--

--

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina

Hello! I’m a student of LUNN. Here I’ll post useful and relevant information, interesting articles and materials. Read and enjoy! I hope you will like it!