My Internship: New Experience and Personal Growth

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina
Published in
2 min readMay 12, 2020

Hello! My internship at CJSC “ZhBK Plant” ended. Now I want to take stock and tell you about my new experience, what I liked and didn’t like, what difficulties I faced and my personal growth. Let’s start!

I think that even though I did not practice in my specialty, it is not so bad. I worked in a good company, in a kind and responsive team, in a cozy office. I liked my workplace and the people I worked with. Of course, at first it was difficult to join an already established team, and this was my first experience. But I coped and became part of a close-knit team.

During the internship, I learned a lot of new things. I learned how to make reports and contracts correctly, how to establish contact with strangers. I also learned some useful computer programs. I learned how to organize meetings. No doubt my new skills will help me in the future. And now the internship has helped me grow as a person. My communication skills have certainly improved. And it is very important to talk to people correctly, find a common language with them in the first minutes of acquaintance, make a good first impression. Also, my intelligence has increased due to new knowledge, new abilities. My opinion and some views have definitely changed.

Who knows, maybe I will work in this industry some day, but for now my first experience has undoubtedly been a success for me!

--

--

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina

Hello! I’m a student of LUNN. Here I’ll post useful and relevant information, interesting articles and materials. Read and enjoy! I hope you will like it!