My Second Month at LUNN

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina
Published in
3 min readNov 8, 2019

Hello! So the second month of my studies at the university ended. Let’s remember what it was like, what I was able to achieve, and what else needs to be worked on. And of course, we will discuss further plans.

October was eventful and interesting. New events, new classes, new discoveries. I learned a lot. Let’s go in order.

As I planned, I continued my volunteer work. In October, I participated in some events : the Autumn Career Guidance School and a meeting of the youth discussion club “My opinion” (read about them in other posts). It is very interesting. In a month as I wanted I made close friends, useful contacts, a little experience. I became more confident. I am not going to stop there. Indeed, at LUNN there are so many different events in which I want to participate.

But we should not forget about studying.

In the schedule I have new subjects: the Russian language and culture of speech, management in tourism. The last one is extremely interesting. This is a specialization in tourism, the basics of the profession. And to study what you plan to do in the future is undoubtedly interesting.

English lessons are continuing. Each of them is informative and interesting. I learned a lot, expanded my vocabulary, using videos, lesson materials, reading books in English, songs. Also, I developed my memory, made sure that watching movies and TV shows in English was really useful. Thanks to our teacher, who always knows how to present the material in an interesting way, and to conduct lessons is not only useful and informative, but also fun.

I hope that next month will pass no less, and even more interesting. With new events in which I will take part as a volunteer, and maybe a participant. With new acquaintances, friendship and partnership. I would also like to improve my knowledge of English, become more confident in pronunciation and thoughts, and finally speak as much as possible. Of course, I need to skip as few classes as possible, not only in English, but also in other ones. To do this, I need to increase your immunity, physical fitness. Therefore, another goal is to sign up for university’s fitness classes. And of course, do not skip classes without reasons!

I hope I will be able to implement my plan.

Forward to new achievements!

--

--

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina

Hello! I’m a student of LUNN. Here I’ll post useful and relevant information, interesting articles and materials. Read and enjoy! I hope you will like it!