Sophomore Year 2020

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina
Published in
2 min readSep 6, 2020

Hi! So the second year at the University begins! I’m a sophomore now! I’m looking forward to an interesting, successful, eventful year! Looking back on my freshman year I can give myself a few advice:

  1. Be more responsible, take my studies, classes, and work seriously. Don’t miss classes without serious reasons, do not be late.
  2. Be more active. Take an active part in classes, discussions, and various events.
  3. Carefully manage my time. Don’t put everything off until the last moment!

(Don’t forget about entertainment. Leave time to rest.)

Undoubtedly, both the extracurricular and academic part of this year will be vivid and interesting. English classes are the best. They are diverse and exciting. I especially like the lessons where we watch movies and discuss them. I think we could come up with new endings, act out scenes from movies. I also like discussion lessons where we discuss some socially important issues. I think we could make presentations and perfomances on these topics.

This year is a new stage for the development and achievement of new goals: getting new knowledge, learning familiar and new languages, participating in various events, not only in the university, but also in city and regional, new trips, new acquaintances, self-development.

Good luck to everybody in the new year!

--

--

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina

Hello! I’m a student of LUNN. Here I’ll post useful and relevant information, interesting articles and materials. Read and enjoy! I hope you will like it!