Time Travel 500 Years Ago

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina
Published in
2 min readApr 27, 2020

Hello! Have you ever wondered what it would be like if you could travel through time, be in any movie or book that you like? I thought about where I want to go, what characters to see, what actions to observe. I made my choice! Read!

I ended up in the 16th century. I walk the corridors of the Topkapi Palace. There are muffled voices around the corner, a fortune-teller is telling something to concubines. Yes, I moved to the TV series “The Magnificent Century”. Wonderful dresses, great characters, tasty dishes, delicate aroma. What could be better? If I had the opportunity to be there and become the Sultan’s sister or his wife for a week (I can’t choose one, I’m the Gemini :), I would be happy to taste hot sweet Turkish delight, listen to the ringing sonorous singers’ voices and the soft Suleiman’s voice.

I would also visit the Palace of Ibrahim Pasha. I would have looked at the paintings and the statues that the peasants were roaring about. (The main thing is not to stare at the handsome chief vizier, or then I will go with a premonition that I will be executed for one partial look!) Well, it would be a great opportunity to travel to the past, not only in the film, but also in an amazing historical epoch. Finally, I would take a backward glance at Istanbul. So my little journey would have ended.

--

--

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina

Hello! I’m a student of LUNN. Here I’ll post useful and relevant information, interesting articles and materials. Read and enjoy! I hope you will like it!