Training Practice in One of The Largest Holdings of The Nizhny Novgorod Region in The Reinforced Concrete Industry.

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina
Published in
2 min readApr 20, 2020

Hello! The first week of practice has already ended. I want to share with you my experiences of my work, the organization and new skills. Let’s start!

I have the internship at the large organization. The enterprise LLC “Arzamas Reinforced Concrete” is a management company of a large production holding that includes: LLC “Arzamaszhelezobeton”, CJSC “ZhBK Plant”, LLC ”Nerma”.

The second one is where I work. “ZhBK Plant” is the main production site. “ZhBK plant” made a great contribution to the construction and improvement of the city of Arzamas, in the construction of a water pipeline, pumping station, sewer, bypass road, treatment facilities, schools, neighborhoods, the Palace of pioneers, medical institutions, stadium, the park and other objects of industrial and socio-cultural significance.

The company cooperates and enters into agreements with Spain, England, Germany, Sweden and other countries. This is a great opportunity to practice English and communication skills.

In the first week, I met my head of practice — the general director of the plant. He told me about the company and brought me up to speed. I studied the documentation and activities of the company, met other employees, and visited other companies of the holding, both the office buildings and the factories themselves. In addition, I studied the computer programs that the organizations use, registered new requests for the purchase of certain things, translated recent company contracts to better understand the process of concluding contracts.

I hope that my skills will be useful to me in the future, and then it will only be more interesting!

Forward to new knowledge and discoveries!

--

--

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina

Hello! I’m a student of LUNN. Here I’ll post useful and relevant information, interesting articles and materials. Read and enjoy! I hope you will like it!