Julie Strickland
juliebeajourneys
Published in
3 min readJul 25, 2018

--

Day 57: modern art and air travel, probably not my ideal date

One of the very first pieces I saw and I actually liked it quite a lot, so I thought okay maybe I’ll like it here!

Hmmm. That looks a lot like something I’ve done before when I was just playing with markers…

Oh god, their multiplying

Okay, okay, calming down. I know what those things are. Maybe I’ll still find hope.

Okay, wish I knew what this means but I’ll take a picture and find out later. “MISS, NO FOTOS”. Jesus, you guys really make it difficult by allowing pictures in certain rooms/halls/mood swings.

He meant to do that…..right?….

Oh f — k. It’s over now.

At this point I start to RAPIDLY pick up my pace through the museum. Mostly only stopping to take pictures of the things that irritate me the most.

Well okay, maybe this could be 4 little dudes hanging out. Maybe like a gang of preschoolers?

Nope. Nope. It’s over.

Can’t.

Do it.

Please make it stop.

Seriously.

Oh this room has an interesi… oh no wait that’s just the regular fire extinguisher. See it? On the right, next to the plastic bin filled with old coin sorters….TIME TO GO HOME.

Stopped by the little cafe I liked from yesterday. Needed another guaranteed boost of long lasting energy.

And obviously I had to eat at the airport too!

And again when I got to London once I realized everything is in English again!

Problem. Alex went on a walk and didn’t realize that at some point he exchanged a dog for a yellow sea otter that only eats veggies. Hopefully Mose can be found again by tomorrow!

--

--