Beck Concert on Sunday

Julie Schultz
My Crazy Life
Published in
3 min readJul 27, 2018

Dan and I had fourth row (!!) seats to see Beck at Blue Hills Bank Pavilion and had an great time at the concert. The weather cooperated and I wasn’t freezing my butt off this time (being under the tent close to the stage definitely kept the wind from hitting me).

While I’m not historically a big Beck fan, I’ve liked many of his songs over the years and am in love with his new album, Colors, that was released near the end of 2017. I’ve often heard it said that album was made by “happy Beck,” and after listening to it many times, I agree that it is peppy and fun to listen to.

Our fourth row seats were outstanding and offered us the perfect view of the stage. While not exactly centered, we were just to the right of center and we had a stellar view of the stage and the band.

I wish I could post video of the concert to Medium, but check out my Instagram page (Julie Schultz) to see what I posted from the show.

All-in-all, we had a wonderful evening watching a fun and entertaining Beck concert.

(Sunday, July 15, 2018 / @julieschultz79 / #mycrazylifeblog)

--

--

Julie Schultz
My Crazy Life

Lover of food, the arts, travel, entertainment, and adventure.