Julie Schultz
My Crazy Life
Published in
2 min readFeb 18, 2018

--

Black Panther & Torrey Pines — They Couldn’t Be More Different

Yesterday, Dan and I went to see Black Panther in 3D IMAX and really enjoyed it. The actresses & strong female characters were outstanding and the special effects incredible-the best use of 3D I’ve ever seen. The message at the end of the movie about everyone being part of the global community and how we are more alike than different was inspiring.

We followed the movie w/ dinner at Great Taste-our favorite place in Chinatown for authentic Chinese food. The spare ribs were unexpectedly delish and you can never go wrong w/ General Gao chicken.

After dinner we popped by Beard Papa’s for a yummy cream puff before catching Torrey Pines at ArtsEmerson, Paramont Theatre. I liked the stop animation and live music, but the story was so-so. I do applaud the creator, Clyde Peterson, w/ being creative w/ the mediums and having a kick-ass soundtrack played by a live band during the show.

We ended the night w/ a nightcap at Stoddard’s, where we were able to get Bantam BuzzWig cider on draft (my second fav Bantam cider) before heading home to watch the Olympics.

Overall-a great day!

(Saturday, February 17, 2018 @julieschultz79 #mycrazylifeblog)

--

--

Julie Schultz
My Crazy Life

Lover of food, the arts, travel, entertainment, and adventure.