Farewell to thee, shadows of past

Pyit Kywe Tun (June)
June-PyitKyweTun
Published in
2 min readAug 5, 2018

I frankly was not looking forward to writing this, but I would rather cross it off my challenge sooner than later. So here it goes..

To the first: I have nothing to say to you. You wasted 7 years of my life but I have no fond memories of you or us.

To the second: Bitterly, I would say I am who I am today because of you. Because of you, I learned when to say no, how to say no, and what I dislike about some men. To some extent, I am a strong-minded woman because of you. Sometimes I would think we could be friends, but I usually end up feeling sick after a conversation with you — because of who you are, no longer because of what you did.

To the last: I am glad I know you, and to an extent we are in speaking terms. It was never ever going to work out and it still confuses me to this date that I stayed. It might have been the thrill, or it was the deceiving glimpses I had of ‘what could be’ if it ever worked. I sincerely hope you will find peace and happiness for yourself, you deserve it.

This post’s meta-title is ‘Things I would say to my ex(s)’. It is a part of my 31-day writing challenge series.

--

--

Pyit Kywe Tun (June)
June-PyitKyweTun

A pragmatic dreamer. A Burmese in Singapore, and Newcastle United fan by default. I write about my personal journey, travels, cocktails and cats.