My First Blog/The Beginning of my Pokemon Journey

Plz watch all the pokemon anime to know the story :)

Elle Le
Junior High TNG
3 min readMay 1, 2022

--

Credit: The Pokemon Company

When it all started, I was 5 years old at Professor Lei’s Pokemon Camp. Everything was going great. I learned all about the pokemon in the area. But when it was break time, I wandered off to find new pokemon. But soon, I got lost. Realizing that, I roamed the forest trying to get back to camp. But in the meantime, I saw an Eevee bullied by an electabuzz that attacked the Eevee nonstop. Angered by the electabuzz, I stood up for the Eevee blocking all of the electabuzz’s attacks. Soon, it thankfully fled giving me time to give the Eevee a Cheri berry to stop the paralysis, limping in the process. But soon after that, one of my campmates found me and helped me get back to camp. I said goodbye to my Eevee friend and limped off to Professor Lei calling my parents to take me home.

When it was the week after my eleventh birthday and forgot about the incident 6 years ago, I was bopping on my way with my new camera ready to take some breath-taking pictures of hopefully some rare pokemon. When I was wandering deeper into the forest, I saw the only tapu Koko roaming around. Amazed, I was angling my camera just right. But when I was about to snap a shot, an alohan raichu pounced on me from behind and kept hitting me again and again with static bringing me to the ground paralyzed while tapu Koko left the scene. While it was going for the final blow right in the head, an Eevee popped out from the bushes and used quick attack to defend me from the raichu. But that was the last thing I saw when I fainted. When I slowly opened my eyes, the raichu was gone and the Eevee was gently licking my cheek with a ripe-looking Cheri berry next to her tiny paw. And I suddenly remembered everything that had happened 6 years ago. And I weakly muttered, “It’s you…”

Both of us smiled gladly, I knew we were meant for each other. So I swallowed the Eevee berry whole to stop the paralysis as quickly as possible. After I could move and get up, I picked her up and rushed to get the Eevee healed in a pokemon center. After that, I wanted the professor’s approval to be my partner. So I karate-kicked through the doors to Professor Lei’s lab with Eevee in my arms and told him everything that had happened and that I wanted Eevee to be my partner. Touched, Professor Lei happily gave me 9 pokeballs and a rotom phone. As you might know, I immediately caught my Eevee with one of my pokeballs.

And we knew we are ready to train to be the new champion of aloha. So I told my Mom and Dad that I wanted to go stay with some friends next week to go pursue my dreams of becoming a pokemon master. At first, they didn’t want me to leave but I assured them I was going to be fine. I told them I had packed my rotom phone so that I can talk to them every day and help me with my studies at school while I’m gone. I also told them after defeating each Kahuna, I will stay for a week. And after I will be defeating professor Lei, I will return home until I was ready to venture into other regions to defeat gym leaders. Finally, they agreed to let me be a pokemon master (as long as I talked to them every day, kept up with my studies virtually, and be on time when I visit). So I packed my bags filled with all my clothes, all my savings, my rotom phone, my 8 pokeballs, and a poke care kit, and a small chest to keep all my future Z-crystals. And after goodbye to my Dad, mom, I walked with Eevee to my parents’ friend’s house. And I was ready to defeat the 4 kahunas and Ash to become a pokemon master.

--

--

Elle Le
Junior High TNG

An average nerd with an above average imagination! Always eager to write/tell what stories come to mind. I am an inexperienced author and I enjoy fair feedback.