The Right Words Are Incredible- Now I Drink Water!

Sophia Tell- Stories 🤓📢🤓
Just B
3 min readMay 12, 2024

--

Well, for those of you who know me!

Well, I know some of you do. I’ve been here for almost a year now! Time flies when you’re having fun.

So I can proudly say this is my 367th article, on my one year writing challenge.

Bottle of water on a table with a cocktail galss with water next to it. Dink more water — flushes toxins from the body.
Picture By Author — My water in a cocktail glass!

Just 70 days to go and I will have written for a year. Imagine what I could have done if I started a book.

But I digress.

So it’s always fun to read different articles on Medium. We all have a unique way of saying things, and I do love those articles that make me look at something in a different way.

Sometimes we know certain information. But, we don’t know it in the way we should. We need to know it to break a habit or get better at something.

The other day I was reading about misconceptions. This story was written by Rubina Khush Jan.

What caught my attention was the misconception of detox diets. Now I do not know if they work or not, and I am not here to state that.

But within that paragraph, she also wrote that a good diet and water would wash toxins from the body.

The body, unless ill, can do that with the right nutrients.

So for many years now, I have struggled to drink water. Always some excuse or the other.

Photo by Camille Brodard on Unsplash

But this really got me thinking, and because of reading this, for some reason, I kind of had this “wow” moment.

I know I am not sure why, maybe the word toxins. Maybe the fact that I have an allergy to a lot of things.

I thought that I must and will increase my water consumption.

I read this a few days ago. Since then, I have made a conscious effort. I will not just talk about it and find ways to make it taste better.

If anything, I think of it as a supplement for my body, medicine for my skin and organs. And because of this, I am going to change the habits.

I also have a fancy cocktail glass that I drink it from; this really helps.

So it shows in life we have to hear the right words at the right time, and they can make such a difference.

Hope this inspires you to drink more water!

By Sophia Tell- Stories 🤓📢🤓

This is the article I was referring to:

Have a Fabulous Day.

--

--