Am I A Woman With Standards That Are Too High?

We fail to believe we deserve better

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

--

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/@petersjo

A couple of weeks back, I was hanging out with my girlfriends, and as usual, the conversation steered to my dating life and lack of a partner. For all realistic purposes, I am single.

They said — you are beautiful, smart, and kind then with a puzzled look asked, why am I still single?

Overall, I am happy and feel content with my life. If I die partner less tomorrow, I will die overall a satisfied woman.

I want what I want and I won’t settle for less.

When I started dating again this year, I wondered, where are the men who act like grown-ups? I have been actively dating for the last couple of months, while I would like to meet a special someone, I most definitely want them to be special. Not special in a cliched or a traditional way. I am just not looking to date just to date. To be honest, I will not just date anyone.

I have been very honest in my conversation with my dates and how I want to meet a high-value man and the reasoning behind it. I am looking for a man who is culturally literate and simulating in a similar way I am, who is mature, financially stable, self-aware, and has compassion for the people around me.

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com