Going Out As A Single Woman

Table for one?

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

--

Image Source: Unsplash

There is NO Reason You Can’t Get Out There By Yourself.

I celebrated my birthday ALONE this year. Yes, you read it right. This is the first time in my entire life when I didn’t have any friends or family around on my birthday.

Of course, it was a bit scary, to begin with, and was not sure how I am going to spend the day. And honestly, It turned out to be one of the most satisfying days in recent time.

Liked most people, I am worked-out, Netflix-ed-out, and tired of the walls I’ve been so busy decorating in the last few months. I’ve cleaned every surface, and then cleaned them again.

It came as quite a shock to realize and was even harder to admit to myself, that I was bored. I need the external stimulation of smiling faces, the sounds of people that aren’t coming from the latest binge-watch.

I need to get out of here. Even if just for a little bit. Even if I go alone. It’s ok to have fun, alone.

Don’t let anyone tell you it’s not ok to do things alone. It’s NOT socially weird, at all, and we need to get over that notion altogether.

Everyone’s path is different and may take unpredictable turns along the way. The problem here doesn’t lie with timing, but a…

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com