I no longer felt like I had to prove myself in every single way

Sometimes the hardest part of the journey is believing you’re worthy of the trip ― Glenn Beck

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

--

Image Source : https://unsplash.com/@mhmkaylyn

“You can be the most beautiful person in the world and everybody sees light and rainbows when they look at you, but if you yourself don’t know it, all of that doesn’t even matter. Every second that you spend on doubting your worth, every moment that you use to criticize yourself; is a second of your life wasted, is a moment of your life thrown away. It’s not like you have forever, so don’t waste any of your seconds, don’t throw even one of your moments away.”
C. JoyBell C.

As I am going to complete a decade-long career in IT this month, I still remember my first day at Tata Consultancy Services — Chennai. I had mixed feelings as I set foot on the campus in Chennai, India.

As the first person engineer from my family, I was so excited to start my new job, against all odds. But at the same time, I was very nervous. Did I have the skills and talent to succeed? What if I am not talented enough to get the work along with many other apprehensions one could think of like 20 years old self.

And now, nearly 10 years later, I can’t help but gasp in amazement about how my fear was turned on its head. During that first…

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com