It’s Okay NOT To Be Okay.

Happiness is not the absence of problems, it’s the ability to deal with them — Steve Maraboli

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

--

Image Source: Unsplash

It’s healing to admit you’re not okay.

It’s okay not to be okay. It’s brave.

But don’t let it win. Be sad.

Have your moment. Days or weeks or as long as you need.

Then DO something about it and BE HAPPY.

For YOURSELF.

It’s okay to say that you’re not okay. And that means your feelings and emotions are valid, no matter what they are.

It took me a while to learn this simple fact. I coped by constantly pushing my emotions down because I was terrified of people disapproving of me in some way.

I pushed all of my emotions down, but that didn’t mean that they disappeared. Expressing your emotions is never a bad thing, and if you’re not okay, it’s okay to say so.

We all have our limits, and sometimes those responsibilities push us over the edge of those limits.

Sometimes things don’t go our way. Sometimes we are not okay.

Being vulnerable and admitting that we are not okay when we project every appearance of being the opposite is scary.

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com