Small Routine Can Make A Big Difference| Work From Home

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You
Published in
5 min readSep 23, 2020

--

Image Source: Unsplash

You may be stuck inside your house for months by now, unable to leave, while your work hours and home hours blur into one. If you have anxiety about being stuck at home, definitely you are not alone. Here are a few daily routine I follow and I am absolutely sure it will help you stay on track and not go crazy in isolation.

1- Morning Routine — You may be working from home and not commuting to office. Therefore, we have luxury to sleep for more hours. I am not a morning person unless I have to do something important in morning. I struggle to get out of bed and prefer late nights over the early hours of the day. So when my employer suggested that they would start letting us work from home in first week of March 2020, despite all my anxiety and uncertainty over corona virus, I felt a bit relieved.

Image Source: Unsplash

In a week, working from home I realized I need to have a routine to make sure I am balancing my work and personal life.

First thing, start waking up at the same time every day including weekends (yes, you read it right). We tend to break our routine on weekends and struggle to get back on it on weekdays. It’s difficult for sure initially but…

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com