CJ Amberwood
JUST CURIOUS
Published in
1 min readMar 12, 2021

--

re: Finding Time

Time Flies © 2021 Amberwood Media

Five kids? That’s just amazing, Laura. In the south, we’d simply say “Bless!”

And the time certainly flies.

I timebox and use planning windows at work all the time. But at home for personal goals and projects, I find lists on stickies can be effective. For longer term and stretch objectives, I put lists in my iPhone Notes app. Basically you just work your way down, and star (**) the important stuff. Sometimes I’ll put a weekday or a date next to items. Or I might but em for email, ph for making a phone call, etc.

But there are dangers: too many lists, lists of lists, lost lists. I suppose no system is fool proof.

Do you have any criteria to choose timebox/window planning vs. lists? Can the systems combine?

Always hoping to learn a little more.

Time being scarce and all :)

Find me on Twitter, IG and of course here in Medium, I love this place. And check out Just Curious, our new pub that’s exploring brevity and the 3-minute read.

--

--

CJ Amberwood
JUST CURIOUS

Thinker. Author. Explorer of edges. Top writer in Writing. Founder, “Just Curious” pub, exploring creativity in 3m or less. Pour some coffee, stop in .. !