CJ Amberwood
JUST CURIOUS
Published in
Feb 27, 2021

--

re: Patience

Great post in every way, David, though a few ideas really spoke to me -

  • herding cats as a way of life (coping)
  • visualizing your happy place (learning serenity)
  • zooming out in real time (focus, perspective)

I can attest to all of these, at various stages of my life. In the beginning, I made many rookie mistakes. Learning patience is a journey. I think we all need help on it.

Props for teaching middle school, btw. A mostly thankless job.

Pisgah National Forest © Sep 2020 Amberwood Media

And my visual sweet spot? It will almost always be the woods, a stream, or a lake - or all of the above. I have thousands of woodland images, and too many favorites.

All who wander are not lost, indeed.

Thanks again for this post. Looking forward to more from you, David. Glad to have crossed paths!

--

--

CJ Amberwood
JUST CURIOUS

Thinker. Author. Explorer of edges. Top writer in Writing. Founder, “Just Curious” pub, exploring creativity in 3m or less. Pour some coffee, stop in .. !