Giveaway: Limited Edition Nextbit Robin Smartphone

Jason Cipriani
Just Keep Writing.
Published in
2 min readMay 13, 2016

Nextbit has been kind enough to let me give away one limited edition Robin Android smartphone. It’s a mixture of the Mint and Midnight color scheme Robin typically comes in, and what the company is playfully calling MintNight. (It’s the middle device in the photo above).

To enter, just send me a tweet (@MrCippy) with hashtag #NextNow, telling me why you need a phone that manages storage on its own. Was there a time you deleted apps to make room for an OS update? Capture a video of your kid’s birthday party only to find out it didn’t save because you ran out of space? Tell me about it.

Don’t use Twitter? Send me an email with your story: jason@jasoncipriani.com

The contest starts today, May 13, and runs through May 20 at 11:59 p.m. pst. I will pick one winner at random on May 21. International entries are allowed, as long as you’re in one of the countries listed on this Nextbit support page.

When I reviewed Nexbit Robin for Fortune earlier this year, I found it to be an innovative smartphone with a few software flaws. But from what I understand, those software issues (mainly with the camera) have now been fixed.

You can check out the Robin here.

And the winner is: Twitter user @GingerAndJuice. Please DM me or email so I can get shipping info to Nextbit!

--

--

Jason Cipriani
Just Keep Writing.

I write about technology for a living. I brew beer for fun.