Jason Cipriani
Just Keep Writing.
Published in
1 min readMay 2, 2016

--

Me, writing.

I’m often asked for advice when it comes to starting a blog, or how to transition from writing as a hobby to writing as a career.

My answer has always been: Just Keep Writing.

Now as I face a slowdown in my workload for the first time in two years, I’ve struggled with trying to decide what I should do to fill my time.

I will continue to write in the How To section on CNET; reviewing products on Mashable and Fortune; managing the Phones section of Techwalla; and contributing to sister websites Macworld, Greenbot, and TechHive.

Despite growing the number of outlets I freelance for, there are going to be some slow days ahead. To fill that time, I plan on following my own advice and getting back to where I started on this crazy journey of writing — with a personal blog of my own.

I have no idea what will end up here. I envision it as an outlet for reviews, news, beer talk, and opinions that I can’t get an editor to approve but find interesting for myself. Who knows, maybe others will find it interesting as well.

More simply put: I’m going to Just Keep Writing.

--

--

Jason Cipriani
Just Keep Writing.

I write about technology for a living. I brew beer for fun.