Does Having Your Story in the Medium Digest Mean it Should Get MORE Views?

My story was distributed by Medium but so far the views are still low!

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Just Like New

--

Photo Provided by Author — via Canva.com

On Wednesday morning (May 15th), unbeknown to me at the time, one of my stories showed up in my email inbox, compliments of the Medium Digest.

Talk about surprised!

Author’s Email Screenshot

I rarely look for or locate stories to read on Medium, by going to my email to find them. So while the website’s weekly emails always land in my inbox, I only open them occasionally.

I only happened to notice that issue of the Medium Digest, purely by accident, but I’m glad I did.

To my knowledge, none of my stories have been fortunate enough to grace the pages of the Medium Digest, but then again, if any ever did, I might have missed seeing them.

I doubt it though…

Surely I’ve never had a story distributed in this way, because if I did, I would have seen a bump in one of my story’s earnings, right?

That seemed like sound reasoning for a while, but not once I started to notice that there’s no…

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Just Like New

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!