The Beauty of Boundaries

Aakriti Aggarwal
Just to talk about
Published in
2 min readMay 16, 2024

Every time I read a self-help book, I notice a recurring theme: the importance of being presentable, mastering conversations, working hard with a touch of smartness, and building a captivating aura. These lessons are valuable, no doubt, but there's something most of these books gloss over—how to create boundaries.

I’ve always been someone who values boundaries. They’re my way of protecting my inner sanctuary, a space built on ethics, culture, and positivity. Not just anyone can cross into this haven. It’s not about being exclusive for the sake of it, but about preserving the energy and values I hold.

When I say I allow rare people into my space, I mean truly rare souls who resonate with my core principles of respect and love.

I think back to the books that stress the importance of being presentable and winning conversations. They have their merits, but they miss the subtle beauty of relationships built on mutual respect for boundaries. With whom, there's no need for pretenses or strategic maneuvers, where conversations flow naturally, and connection deepens with each shared moment.

In a world that often feels chaotic and overwhelming, finding someone who understands and respects your boundaries is like discovering a rare gem. It’s not about shutting people out; it’s about creating a space where only genuine, meaningful connections thrive.

Thankyou ✨

--

--

Aakriti Aggarwal
Just to talk about

" I love to be corrected " || By profession - Developer || Following new found hobbies - Writing and Sketching