The Problem with Squirrels

Linda Fode
Just Writing
Published in
1 min readMar 20, 2024

--

I don’t have ducks or rows but pesky squirrels are everywhere . Watching the squirrels outside my house is fun but I see myself in their behaviour .

They run back and forth checking out the same empty planter for the nuts they stores last fall.

I feel like I am doing the same thing lately .

I am tired of using apps like a Fitbit & Healthie to measure my day .

I am driving myself crazy by measuring things that really get me no where but frustrated .

I’m taking these last days of Lent to declutter my mailing lists and apps on my iPhone.

I choose to embrace mental and spiritual rest.

I choose to embrace joy .

I choose today to let go of rows and charts and apps that produce nothing .

Today I choose to write just for the fun of writing .

Ducks – you don’t fit into my environment.

Rows and Lists– you annoy me .

Squirrels – you make me smile BUT stay outside my house.

”Don’t you realize that in a race everyone runs, but only one person gets the prize? So run to win!“

‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭24‬ ‭NLT‬‬

‭‭

‭‭💕💕😢‬‬

Blessings and joy .

linda

‭‭ ‬‬

--

--

Linda Fode
Just Writing

Writer,content creator,mentor and motivational speaker. Inspiring others to have a real relationship with God in their everyday lives.