I Loved

A Poem

Jenny Justice
Justice Poetic

--

I loved and I loved
And I felt that loving was important

I loved and I loved and
I felt five years of love was important

I loved and I loved
And he was looking at dating apps

I loved and I loved
And he was looking for apartments

I loved and I loved
And I ignored every red flag

Because I loved and believed
That his love was the same

I loved and I loved
He left and he’s gone

He was important to me
And now I have to release

And move on

©Jenny Justice. All Rights Reserved.

Jenny‌ ‌Justice‌, Poet.‌ ‌Sociologist. Teacher. Mother. Woman. Author‌ ‌of‌ ‌Love‌ ‌in‌ ‌the‌ ‌Time‌ ‌of‌ ‌Climate‌ ‌Change‌ ‌and‌ ‌Reveal.‌ ‌You‌ ‌can‌ ‌read‌ ‌more‌ ‌of‌ ‌her‌ ‌poetry‌ ‌at‌‌ ‌Justice‌ ‌Poetic.‌‌ ‌‌Sign‌ ‌up‌ ‌for‌ ‌her‌ ‌newsletter‌ ‌‌here‌.‌ Follow her on jennyjusticepoet.com.

--

--

Jenny Justice
Justice Poetic

Writer| Mom | Poet | Book Nerd | Teacher? | Brings Poetry to life with empathy, connection, joy, justice, and feeling. Poetry Fangirl