Emotions make bad decisions !

Justin Marino
Justin Marino

--

Never act on your emotions.

There are many reasons why you shouldn’t act on emotions. There always seems to be a way that one thing or person can find their way under you skin. It can end up being a splinter that gets under your skin till you dig it out. It’s painful and uncomfortable! Your brain get in this mode that you want to say or do something that might not pan out right.

With that being said, “why waste all that energy on a reaction? Why make it such a big part of your day?” I know this is much easier said than done. Believe me this is more than a struggle for me. I have a tendency to let people or problems drag me to the point where I am consumed with it. I will even let it mess up a whole day. In the end leaves a huge impact on coworkers, friends and family. If you let that happen in a way you lost, right?

The real issue is trying to make a rational decision when you’re in the heat of the moment, a pure unemotional smart decision that has been thought out.

The best thing that can happen is to just step back. I have had times where I had to walk away or work on something else. A lot of time I lean on my mentor and fill his ear just so I can come back to it and make a solid decision. A decision that was not going to impact future business, friendships or income. Sometimes you can make that bad call and burn a bridge. My dad always told me as a kid “never burn a bridge no matter how bad it was built” (my dad was always my mentor and still is). I still keep that in the back of my mind. You never know when that bridge is going to be the only way across.

--

--

Justin Marino
Justin Marino

Father of 3 | Husband | FM Dashboard | RJM Customs