Photo by me — Canton GA @ Cup up

Put your heart into it!

Do something great!

Justin Marino
Published in
2 min readJan 7, 2016

--

We live in the social media hub, yet were the most unsocial people. We care more about a screen then a task at hand. We want immediate satisfaction with little work put in. We have more interaction over email, text, messenger then we do over the phone or in person! I love technology. I use my iPhone, iPad, Mac more and more. But I don’t think it will take the place of a conversation. I think a conversation takes heart. You have to take time out from your day to make it happen.

When you do something, are you putting your best into it? Are you really giving it your all and not caring what others will think? Do you think about the impact your work has on others? Are you able to do great work without expecting anything in return?

I love the way it feels to wake up in the morning and go to work. I am happiest on these days because I have something I have poured my heart and soul into.

When I was working for the Army full time I would have to drag myself out of bed. I felt so worn out at the end of each day, like I had been dragged down a street. It was the most impersonal work place. Army was physically hard work, but it exhausted me mentally more than physically.

At Envoy (my civilian job) I will literally bounce out of bed in the morning! No joke I work from 7 am to 7 pm no problem! It’s like I get this high from crushing it. I get to put my heart and soul into my job. I get to change a person’s day with a phone call. I get to see the direct outcome from it. At the end of it all it’s the result of pouring my heart into something I believe it’s the personal conversations I get to have.

I have found that if you don’t like what you are doing, if you’re not happy, change it and fast. I did, now I GET TO BE GREAT!! Try it… you might like it.

--

--

Justin Marino

Father of 3 | Husband | FM Dashboard | RJM Customs