What is your purpose

The reason for the hustle….

Justin Marino
Justin Marino
Published in
2 min readFeb 3, 2016

--

Early mornings, late nights, long days, what’s it worth to you? We live such busy lifestyle. Always rushing from one place to another. What’s the force behind the fight? We all ask ourselves this at the end of a busy work week. There is a reason we work so hard. I wouldn’t call it motivation, more of a driving force. It’s the need to keep pushing under any and all circumstances.

My drive has changed a lot since I was young. I lean more towards my family now. Before it was acceptance form my Dad and friends. I keep a picture of my wife and kids everywhere with me. It keeps me in #Hustle mode!! The need to win is more because I have such a great support system at home. I want to be a hero to my kids and a provider for my wife.

Finding what drives you is a must. No one is going to work without a reason. We need a purpose. My advice would be to sit and really think about what your purpose behind your work. Think about what the end game is. When I sit my awesome desk at my epic job and see a picture of my family, I see the purpose. I see why 70 HR work weeks are a must. What’s your purpose?

--

--

Justin Marino
Justin Marino

Father of 3 | Husband | FM Dashboard | RJM Customs