Senator Ted Cruz’s fundraising messages, off the Dr. Seuss “controversy.”

Ted Cruz and Spam

Richard J. Rosendall
JUXTA
Published in
Mar 14, 2021

--

I do not like it, Uncle Sam.

I do not like Ted Cruz’s spam.

I do not like it in my head.

I do not like it on my bed.

I do not like it in Montclair.

I do not like it anywhere.

He makes a buck off Dr. Seuss

With facts that are unduly loose.

You’d think that he was unacquainted

With arguments that are untainted.

A better man could not be found

To run our ship of state aground.

At calumny he’s not a novice.

Let’s run him out of public office

And give him more time to defend

His orange grifting traitor friend.

So turn the telly off the news.

We’ve seen enough of Mr. Cruz.

Richard J. Rosendall is a writer and activist at rrosendall@me.com. Follow him on twitter: @RickRosendall

Copyright © 2021 by Richard J. Rosendall. All rights reserved.

--

--

Richard J. Rosendall
JUXTA
Writer for

Former president, Gay and Lesbian Activists Alliance of Washington. Charter member, NAACP-DC Police Task Force. Co-founder, Gay Men’s Chorus of Washington.