Super vegan hot chocolate

J with love
Jwithlove
Published in
1 min readJan 29, 2018

This hot chocolate is great for the winter. It will warm you up, and you will enjoy in every sip :)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of vegetable milk ( I mostly use almond or coconut milk)
  • 1,5 tbsp raw cacao powder
  • 1 tsp almond butter
  • 1 tsp turmeric powder
  • sprinkle of black pepper
  • 1 tbsp maca powder
  • sprinkle of chili powder
  • 1 tsp cinnamon powder
  • tsp maple syrup or honey

Preparation:

Pour milk into the pot and add cacao powder. Mix until it is warm. When milk and cacao powder are heated add one teaspoon of almond butter (for creamy texture), turmeric, just a little bit of black pepper (black pepper increase absorbtion and effects of turmeric), chili, maca powder, cinnamon and maple syrup or honey (if you are not vegan). Stir up all well. Pour in your favorite hot chocolate mug and enjoy each sip of this healthy hot drink.

If you like this recipe follow me, I would appreciate it and I will post more often.

J with love!

--

--

J with love
Jwithlove

Hello. My name is Jasmina, I am Master of Pharmacy and in love with nutrition. On my blog you can find healthy recipes and other interesting things. ❤