Flower concept via Cube Entertainment

(G)I-DLE’s “I Burn” — A K•POPish Review

2021 gets off to a quick start with the highly-anticipated comeback of (G)I-DLE. Can they live up to the hype?

Wyatt Donigan
K•POPish
Published in
6 min readJan 11, 2021

--

And so we begin. In what is shaping up to be an incredibly packed month of comebacks, (G)I-DLE is leading the way with the release of their fourth mini-album entitled I Burn. I’ll be going through some of the other albums released today later in the week, but I wanted to start here since I’m a bit more familiar with (G)I-DLE than I am with TREASURE or VICTON.

Before I jump in, though, I have to admit that I haven’t gone super deep in (G)I-DLE’s discography just yet. I’ve listened to both I Trust and Dumdi Dumdi, but that’s about it. *ducks under desk*

Remember, though, I’ve only been a fan of k-pop for like four months! So don’t hold it against me too much. With all that out of the way, let’s hop into my track-by-track breakdown of the album!

(One more note before I begin. I won’t be giving number scores for any reviews on K•POPish because I think number scores suck for any medium. Hopefully, my impressions and reactions throughout will tell you far more about a given album than a stupid number ever could. /end mini rant)

화(火花)(HWAA)

--

--

Wyatt Donigan
K•POPish

Calling it like I see it on culture, sports, video games, and everything in between.