Previously On Riverdale | To Die For

Kaeleen Michelle
Kae Recaps
Published in
2 min readMar 5, 2020
Photo via The CW

Going into this episode, I was like, 98.5% sure Jughead wasn’t actually dead. Seven seasons of Pretty Little Liars had prepared me for this- never accept a death in a fictional small town at face value. Ask questions.

And questions I asked. (Also if a main cast member was leaving I’m pretty sure we’d know about it, but that’s neither here nor there)

I actually didn’t think they’d have the reveal so soon, but as soon as Cheryl snapped photos of Betty & Archie in a kiss, I knew something was up. Since they’re all in on the scheme (literally all of them, right down to FP) the way they were all acting makes sense.

Though it’s now confirmed that it was indeed a fake death, I’m still not sure how the Stonies fit in… I guess they think that they actually killed him?? From Betty & Jughead’s conversation it seems that this was all part of the “game” they were playing and they want the Stonies to go down. So I guess we’ll see?

I feel like they’re going to play into the Betty/ Archie fake dating situation because they emphasized that they definitely do not have real feelings for each other. Thou doth protest too much?

Also: I have two big remaining questions: WHOSE BODY WAS THAT? Was it a fake one? It definitely could’ve been.

And then: At the end there’s a big reveal of who Donna actually is that OF COURSE we don’t see, so that begs the question: WHO IS DONNA???? Jughead says the answer could be their smoking gun. So who could she be? Is she faking her identity?

Answers now, please.

--

--

Kaeleen Michelle
Kae Recaps

I drink a lot of coffee. Here you’ll find fashion, entertainment, culture, & the good old personal essay. Tweet me @kaeleenmmichelle kaeleenmichelle.com