Meet Aria, the Project Coordinator at Kai Analytics

Olivia Burbee
KaiAnalytics
Published in
4 min readJul 27, 2022

Aria Kian is Kai Analytics’ project coordinator, having started the role this spring. He lives in Toronto, where he obtained his Honours Bachelor of Science in biomedical sciences and a minor in psychology from Toronto Metropolitan University, and has over five years of experience in customer relations, operations, and administration. In his spare time, he is a big fan of sports and enjoys watching the Office.

1. Welcome, Aria! What has working for Kai Analytics been like so far?

The team at Kai Analytics has been incredibly welcoming, which has enabled me to seamlessly integrate myself and make meaningful contributions from the outset of my tenure. Though we operate on a remote basis, everyone has remained available and willing to help me get into the groove of things. As someone who appreciates professional positions that enable me to work both in collaboration with my colleagues as well as individually, I could not have asked for a better place to do so than Kai Analytics. In a nutshell, the culture at Kai Analytics is one that encourages learning, fosters confidence, and, most importantly, has provided me with the intellectual challenges I look for in professional environments.

2. How did you find out about Kai Analytics and what made you excited to work here?

I had left my prior place of work roughly a month before stumbling upon the Project Coordinator position listing on the Government of Canada’s Job Bank website. I’ve held prior positions in administration, marketing, and operations, which was what initially made me gravitate towards applying for the role. As I do with all jobs I apply for, I had done some research on Kai Analytics by looking through their website and samples of their work; both of which were rather impressive. However, it wasn’t just the scope of the position nor the interesting things the company had done that intrigued me, as my interview with the team had deeply enamored me with the idea of working here. The process was incredibly enlightening and comfortable from the outset which, in conjunction with the details I had learned about what the Project Coordinator position would entail, had made me eager to work here. All in all, I’m glad I serendipitously stumbled upon the position and am excited for the future.

3. What does a typical day at Kai Analytics look like for you?

As a Project Coordinator, I believe my role fundamentally entails making the day-to-day easier for my colleagues. We often work on multiple projects simultaneously, so I start my day by monitoring task progress across all projects, providing reminders to our team for impending tasks, and offering support in task completion wherever appropriate. From there, I make myself available to tackle any outstanding marketing, social media, or email correspondence-related tasks throughout the rest of the day. In short, I provide support as needed and do my best to keep our team focused on our goals.

I like to think of myself as an avid team player and someone who relishes the opportunity to help others, and the Project Coordinator role has put me in the position to do just that.

4. What is the most rewarding part about working here?

I like to think of myself as an avid team player and someone who relishes the opportunity to help others, and the Project Coordinator role has put me in the position to do just that. Whether it’s coordinating the mapping-out of tasks or providing ad hoc support to my teammates throughout projects, there is a lot of opportunity here to make a difference. I look forward to growing more accustomed to my role and learning how best to accomplish my responsibilities, as this will enable me to help our team accomplish our goals in a more efficient and streamlined manner.

5. What do you do outside of work?

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been an avid sports fan. From soccer and basketball to tennis and Formula One (F1), I fanatically support my favorite teams and root for their success every season. Other hobbies I’ve taken up over the years include playing the guitar, reading, and exercising. My one-and-a-half-year-old Chow Chow, Blu, keeps me busy on a daily basis and I typically fill out the rest of my day by catching up with the latest news concerning global financial markets and the economy.

6. What’s your favourite tv show?

My favourite TV show is unequivocally The Office. Steve Carrell is a comedic genius and when you add in the brilliant scripting behind characters like Dwight and Kevin, the result is — in my opinion — the funniest sitcom ever. Though Friends and Game of Thrones are admittedly close behind in my personal rankings of the best TV shows of all time, the unique filming techniques and humour behind The Office takes the cake for me.

Originally published at https://www.kaianalytics.com on July 16, 2022, by Aria Kian.

--

--