Not the harvest you reap but the seeds you sow.

Antti Niittyviita
Kaizen Hour
Published in
Jul 18, 2020

--

Today, as I woke up, I felt how the urge to sit down and write was back.

For some reason that urge had been away for two months. I was full of excuses instead of execution.

The truth is that my focus had slipped. It’s like Robert Louis Stevenson once said.

”Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant”

I was only looking for a harvest I wasn’t getting, and not the seeds that I was sowing.

The truth is that some seeds sprout and some don’t. Some seeds hit a fertile soil and some a shallow ground. Some seeds stay in the soil long enough to sprout while some get eaten by the birds.

It’s hard to control all the external factors. And can be easy to control yourself.

Anyone can sow.

Start planting!

P.S. Are you someone who is committed to excellence in your life? If you are, this might be for you! One of the books that most profoundly transformed my life has been James Allen’s As a Man Thinketh. Written 120 years ago, it still has power to profoundly change people’s lives. If you want to get your hands on the copy for FREE, check out our Kaizenhour -site: https://prove.guru/kaizenhour

--

--

Antti Niittyviita
Kaizen Hour

Today the world doesn’t need your fear or your worry. Now, more than ever, it needs the best version of you!