5 Websites to Publish Your Writing Online in Southeast Asia

If you want to get featured by large publications

Taiki Beaufils (ボーフィス大器)
IT’S TAIKI

--

You’ve heard it over and over again about how to get featured for big publications. Well, for those who live in Southeast Asia, most of these kind of article is irrelevant. Because they don’t necessarily read Fast company or Entrepreneur or Business insider.

So this article isn’t for you if you want to get featured by these publications.

But if you want to grow online presence or get traffic to your website in Southeast Asia, this is the one for you.

Maybe you happened to launch your startup here, or your target market is in Asia. Then you should definitely read this one.

Here is the thing. Like I mentioned above. Most of these articles about “How to get featured or How I get to write for Huffington Post” kinda posts are aimed for western world. Not for Asian. So I thought about sharing a few publications in which you can contribute your article today so you can start building your online presence.

OK. Let’s jump in.

E27

E27 is a place where you find news, community events, talent, and funding. Well, basically everything you need to to build a startup.

E27 is always looking for regular contributors and thought leaders. They are VERY fast to edit your article once you submit. It takes about less than 30mins (when they edit my writing).

So far I’ve written six articles here. And I’m happy with the result. My best performing article here is this one:

I just started writing, in English. So I have never experience many views and likes and shares like many people do on Medium.

Having said that, take a quick look at this screenshot I took on Buzzsumo.

Buzzsumo Stat

This article has over 4,000 views!(For me it’s huge). Addition to this, every other pieces I’ve written got over 2,000 average views. And some of them stayed as a trending topic for 2 consecutive days.

Note: Only statistic available on E27 is number of views.

Tech in Asia

Tech in Asia aka TIA is a media, events, and jobs platform for Asia’s tech communities. TIA allows you to share your own thoughts about startups, tips, how-to articles. They have massive followings on every social media channels and if your content is well written, then chances are, your articles can go viral pretty easily with their audience.

It takes a little longer for them to get back to you compare to E27. Say one week or so. But it’s worth to wait.

Here is the article I wrote on TIA:

D8ii limited company blog

D8ii limited is a startup for startup. They provide outsource technological solution for startups. D8ii just started blogging recently and they are actively looking for contributors to write about startup and entrepreneurship related topics.

Here is my article on d8ii blog:

Thailand Business News

Thailand Business News is a comprehensive news service about Thailand with a business and financial perspective edited in Bangkok.

You can find all the information you need about doing business in Thailand.

Thailand Business News also has a Google Page Rank of 4.

Here is my article on Thailand Business News:

One of editor is actually working on translating this article into French to republish on Thailand FR. I’m looking forward to seeing it in French.

The Asian Entrepreneur

I haven’t published any article here yet but I will 100% do so very soon. The Asian Entrepreneur aka TAE has grown to become the world’s most authoritative digital platform on Asian entrepreneurship scene.

TAE is actually the first business digital magazine focuses on the Asian startup scene.

There are lots of big names who are contributing for this website. For those of you looking for a name of founders in Southeast Asia startups, this is the place.

If you want more websites where you can find useful resources for startup and entrepreneurship, I listed them out here.

[Day 3 of 30 days writing challenge! ]

If you enjoyed reading, please support my commitment by hitting that little heart!

Find Out More.

Angel List: Connect with me

Instagram: Follow me

Pinterest: Check me out

Twitter: I curate stuff

Again, Thanks for reading.

--

--