Sadness in the wait

It’s been a while, here’s why

Kennedy Wren
Kaleidoscope Minds Journals

--

I was hesitant to write this, but I felt led by Holy Spirit to do so. I believe most of you already know my testimony, but for those who don’t I’ll give you a brief rundown.

Back in November 2021, I was delivered from severe mental and physical illness, from that moment to the middle of this year, I had experienced peace. And still, in many ways, my mind has never been better.

Around august of this year, I started to notice that I was experiencing little moments of extreme sadness. I was thinking “well, it’s not normal to be happy all the time.” or “ today is just one of those days so just ride it out.” So I blew it off like it was nothing. I carried on my work and ministry as usual.

There were moments I noticed I was starting project and yes, getting them done, but I was beginning to feel burnt out and tired quicker. Not just because I would be up at crazy hours of the morning completing these tasks, but also my joy was diminishing. I was no longer taking delight in the things of God because of the situations I was in.

God had made me several promises years ago about numerous things, and have I seen some of them come to pass?

YES.

--

--

Kennedy Wren
Kaleidoscope Minds Journals

God has completely healed me from Mental Illness. Now I share my life experiences living in total freedom as a Prophetic Pastor.