Start creating simple text editor library for Jetpack Compose

katz 🐻‍❄️
PROGRAMMER BAR
2 min readJun 25, 2022

--

Introduction

I usually use a Craft, and Craft’s text editor has a great writing feel and I have no complaints, so I thought I want a Craft-like text editor for Jetpack Compose.

so I started creating a library called text-editor-compose.

Image

Features

text-editor-compose has features as below.

Edit text

Edit the text on each line, add and delete text as follows.

Image

Line break

Insert line breaks or delete line breaks.

Image

Count lines

Display line numbers.

Image

Display selected line

Display the selected line.

Image

Roadmap

We plan to implement features as below.

Multiple line selection

Copy and delete are not supported for multiple lines. So I’m planning to add a multiple line selection

Image

Physical Keyboard

Physical keyboard is not supported. So I’m planning to add physical keyboard support.

Image

Conclusion

text-eiditor-compose has implemented minimum features. I’m planning to add new features.

--

--

katz 🐻‍❄️
PROGRAMMER BAR

ゆめみでAndroidエンジニアやっています。MediumではWindows・macOS・Linux・Android・iOSに関する記事を書いています。