Learning to Draw Digitally

Temi Giwa
Kaliu.Co
Published in
2 min readMar 12, 2021

So now that I have this shiny new iPad (that took forever to get here), I have to learn how to use the damn thing *sigh*

Luckily when I was doing the research on what device to get, I found some great tutorials. I decided to start with this course:

Drawing and Painting on the iPad with Procreate, by Brad Colbow.

I chose this course because I had watched a TON of his YouTube videos and I liked his style. Plus the course was pretty short. Only 5 hours and was broken into 5–15 minute segments. This works great for me because:

  1. I have a teeny tiny attention span
  2. I can do a lesson at any time without feeling like I have to sink an entire afternoon into it.
  3. It was free thanks to the Paystack Udemy subscription

Despite the short nature, it still took a while for me to finish it. But finish it I did. And here’s some of the output:

And the certificate to prove it!

--

--

Temi Giwa
Kaliu.Co

I write about starting and growing new things. Mostly around startups and how to build your own. I also have opinions … lots of them … come fight me 🤦🏾‍♀️