Colours of Nature

Karen Chung
Karen Chung
Published in
1 min readApr 26, 2018

The inspiration for this collage was this edit I stumbled across which I found very interesting and creative. I drew inspiration from the way the additional pictures were layered on top of the original picture, but I decided to add my own spin to it by only having half of the layered pictures show.

For this collage, I created circles of a decreasing size on separate layers and then creating a clipping mask for each new picture I added. To create the half circle overlay effect, I only had half of the circle coloured so the picture would only show on that side.

This collage was a mix of different pictures I had taken at the Atlanta Botanical Garden. I wanted to show the different shades and hues of nature, that there’s more than just a blanket of green. Each ring shows a different section of the garden which focused on a specific range of plants and shows a different shade to the next layer.

--

--

Karen Chung
Karen Chung
0 Followers
Editor for

Currently working on getting a Bachelor of Arts with a specialization in Digital Communications.