Kayla O'Rourke
Improving Self-Management
2 min readMar 11, 2018

--

Skill Hacking Blog #2

I have been taking note of how I have been changing my work ethic. I have attempted going to the library or study centers every day to accomplish all of my work that I have due. I also tried going to as many office and tutoring hours as well. I wasn’t able to go as much as I wanted to because I also had other things I had to do that took away from that time. I am involved in clubs and other extra-curricular activities that take up a lot of the time I was planning on using to go to the library. Although I was busy, I still made time to do my work and get everything done.

I have definitely improved with my self-management since last week. I noticed a change because I was able to accomplish more in the same amount of time where I used to not be able to do as much. I was able to manage my time better but there is definitely still room for improvement because I know that I can do even better. If I was able to change my work ethic this much in one week, I can continue to improve the more I practice this skill.

To continue practicing this skill, I will need to adjust my schedule better than the first time. I will plan my week out better and spend more time on things that need more attention. I will begin my work and studying even earlier to achieve higher grades. This will also help because I will have more time to get questions answered by my professors and get better understandings of what I am struggling with. My thinking has changed in that I know I needed to give myself extra time, but there will always be room for improvement. My grades can always get better and I can always manage myself better.

--

--