Genesis.

Kartik Mittal
KBytes of Life
2 min readJan 28, 2018

--

Maybe I should take a step and move forward, aiming to do things I have been skeptical about, instead of reinforcing that “No!” by saying “It’s easy!”.

At some point in life, all of us have been told by someone wiser, perhaps with much experience, ‘In next 5 or 10 years you don’t want to land where I am today’. I have been told that numerous times, but why would anyone say so?

A second thought that made me realize this was that probably they see me doing things in a way they did. What would have made them conclude that their life is not as good as it could have been?

Little contemplation answered my curiosity, they never took the risk! Risk? Is that right? Or should I say they always found themselves tied in the chains of responsibilities. No, none of them is the correct reason, it is always the fear of failure which holds you back, but we always prefer to put a mask on and get on with it.

Out of nowhere you start thinking of stuff you should be doing to be active, just to get a hang of what professionally it feels like.. maybe to publish your thoughts online but you don’t. “Certainly I’m not alone”, which should perhaps give you more confidence to not do it. But think again, dive deeper into the why of it and figure out whether it’s the rationale behind not defining your socials or is it your indecisiveness engulfing that creative spark.

With this insightful thought, I decided of “Daring Myself” to do stuff I had previously sidelined sighting a disaster, a thought which we all should let supersede.

Comments Welcomed!

--

--

Kartik Mittal
KBytes of Life

A software engineer, passionate about learning new things and growing along the way!