Week 11 Re-cap: Le’Chark De Triomphe

Chris Alexander
Keeper League
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2019

Even when the NFL is normal it’s weird. Most of the teams favored to win actually won, but Myles Garrett and Colin Kaepernick injected their own version of drama into the weekend that keeps the NFL at the top of the headlines. Garrett is set to appeal his indefinite suspension in NY as we speak. I can only imagine what his argument will be. “It was a poorly planned on-field celebration where I aggressively tried to put Mason Rudolph’s helmet back on. It’s called ‘putting a lid on the situation’.”

Games of the Week

Dictator League

Swandog v. Odhran

  • To be honest, I wrote this one last…and you will realize why that is important when you read what is in store below. However, it’s a nice breath of fresh air to talk about my team and how good it is and how smart I am. If you want to keep believing that don’t read anything else.

Dynasty League

Big Bold Burly Babies v. It’s Elker Hunter Szn

  • Read the Keeper League re-cap if you want to know how my most recent trade with Matt is working out, but do you know what other trade I made with Matt this season? I traded him John Brown and a second for his 2020 first. Do you know what’s now happening? John Brown is vaulting Matt’s team out of the lottery and into the playoffs. You might think this re-cap is for the members of the league to see their fantasy triumphs brought to life. Well, it’s not. It’s really a platform for me to vent my frustrations about the dumb trades I keep making. Anyways, anyone looking to sell a 1st you know where to find me.

Keeper League

TJ Ghoulsmanzadah v. My Team Has CTE

  • What did I tell you? I knew Matt and I’s trade of Zeke (plus pick) for Tyreek would ultimately end up bad for me, even though Tyreek outplayed Zeke the week after it happened. This week Zeke put up a solid week of 19.3 points while Tyreek put up a big fat nothing. And next week? I get to play Matt while Tyreek is on bye. Great. An interesting note about this league…with only two weeks left no one has been eliminated from playoff contention.

Trivia

This team has allowed the most receiving yards to Running Backs so far this season.

--

--