Didie C.
KeepIt112
Published in
4 min readDec 19, 2018

--

A Star Is Born

Three weeks ago, I went to see “A Star Is Born”, the new movie of Bradley Cooper, and Lady Gaga, along with my friends and family. When we arrived at the movie theater, we couldn’t find any seats for the time we wanted to see the movie. Everybody was very upset except me because I really wanted to see this movie. I didn’t want to see another movie or go back home, I talked to them and everybody was made a good decision to staying and watching the movie for the next time available. We bought our tickets after we brought popcorn and coke. Before the movie started, I watched so many commercials. I was really upset because I was waiting the movie. As a result, I was expecting to have a bad time because I always fall asleep when I go to see movie. I really wanted to see this movie with my friends and my family because it was a new movie, which sounded interesting and I wanted to have fun. This movie was about making a dream come true, love and passion for music.

I never went to the movie theater before because I have Netflix at home. The day I saw the pub about this movie, I knew that movie would be beautiful to look at. In the beginning, Bradley Cooper who plays the role “Jackson Maine” is a well-established and successful country singer-songwriter who’s in famous for his heavy drinking and leading a wild celebrity lifestyle. One evening, after Jack finished to play a concert, he stopped at random night club, a gay bar because he wanted to drink. Jack was surprised when he sees a young woman named Ally (Lady Gaga) performing at random bar, she was singing “La vie en rose”, a French song. After that performance, Jack convinced Ally to have a drink with him, and they had a quick connection between them as both musicians and potential lovers. Ally thought that she will never see him again after their night together. Ally was shocked when Jack asked her to go to the next concert with her. Ally accepted Jack’s invitation, only to show up and learn that he’s arranged for her to perform one of her own songs with him on stage. Jack made Ally dream come true because she always wanted to preform, and she never got a chance because any record label wanted to sign with her. They said that she had a big nose and she had to change his hair, but she met Jack and his life has changed forever.

However, just as everything starts very well for Ally, even their relationships as musicians, jack felt in love with Ally. Their relationships were very strong in despite Jack was an alcolic, and he took drug every times he had a concert. Ally has suffered a lot in this relationship. When Jack comes home drunk, Ally put him in his bath and prepares a cup of tea for him because she loves him so much. He wrote some music’s for her and they performed together. They got married but they didn’t have kid.

After all this great love, Ally had a passion for music. She wrote a great song, and she performed in different countries. She wrote some music for his husband. She signed with a record label, she changed his hair, and she was happy. She continued to pursue his career, and she won a Grammy Award. One night his life will be changing when his husband died. She wrote an amazing song for him, this song was very sad and some people cried, me either.

An absolutely incredible movie that looks at important issues like; making dream come true, love, and passion for music. Both of them delivered strong emotions in their performance throughout. The soundtrack of this film is so heartwarming and listening to the songs takes you back and remind me the story of Ally and Jack. This movie was so beautiful.

--

--