Best Two Days of My Life

Tokir A
KeepIt112
Published in
5 min readNov 9, 2017

Betty William once said, “When all else fails, take a vacation.” In 2011, I went to a vacation with my friends after we finished our middle school graduation. Eleven of us went to the Cox-Bazaar, the biggest unbroken sea beach in the world to seek pleasure and freshness. This place located is the southern part of Bangladesh and about two hundred miles away from the capital city Dhaka. This place is very well-known to all Bangladeshi and Indian people because of its natural beauty. Sun set, sun rise, huge water wave, wide beach, and crystal-clear water are the main attractions of this beach. Beside those, tasty seafood, late night BBQ and tracking, and surfing attracted us to go there to spend some good time.

Right Before Sun set

The very good thing about vacation is having a wonderful road trip. The day we started our journey, we hired a minibus. Except for three of us, most of my mates had never been there. So, it was so interesting for most of us. It was eight-hour long trip; as a result, we had to stop three times. We stopped at three different places and had a lot of delicious foods. After eight sweet hours, we headed to the Cox-bazar entrance point. We had already booked our hotel, so when we arrived there, a hotel bus took us from there to the hotel. The hotel was so nice and warm. We stayed that night at the hotel, and eagerly waiting for the next morning. That night we played cards, gossiped and slept and waited for the next sun rise. We woke up very early in the morning and start preparing ourselves to go out.

Very early in the morning, we gathered at the same place with thousands of people to watch the beautiful Sun rise. That morning was the best morning I have ever seen in my life so far. Then we had our breakfast from an open restaurant at the beach sidewalk. After that, we stayed two hours at the beach. Then we joined a group of soccer players whom were totally unknown for us and we played with them. It was a great experience. After that, we came back to the hotel and started making plans for the whole day. We decided we are going to do hill tracking at the afternoon and enjoying the sea view from the apex.

At the afternoon, we hired a professional guide who helped us to go on top of the hill, and he also worked for us a guide. The hill called ‘Himchori’ was our destination. Our guide took us from hotel to the Himchori. We thought it would be so tough to climb, but when we saw the hill it reassured us that it is going to be easy. However, I was told by to be careful because of my weight. Everybody was laughing at me for a moment, then we started our climbing. I gave everybody a head start. It took one and half hour to reach the top point. We felt we were in heaven. The view was wonderful and charming. The sun looked so big and bright. From the top, Ocean looked like a big town. After staying there two hours, we had to climb down because of weather and darkness. Then we had planned to do an open BBQ and a night out.

Himchori

Everybody was so excited about the BBQ. At first, we rented an open beach house to do BBQ and night out. Then, we brought some fresh fish and other things from a nearby market. We lit the BBQ grill and started baking fish. I still smell it. Then, we played guitar, sang songs, took picture and ate our own grilled BBQ fish. One of our friends managed to get some local beer from somewhere that is still a mystery for us, because any kind of alcohol is prohibited in Bangladesh. So, it was a rough and tough night for us.

The Next morning, we realized we had only one day left. Then we decided to go for a beach ride. We hired a beach pickup van and we started our journey towards the Enani Beach. Enani Beach is a one hour ride from the main beach. Enani beach mainly special for its colorful stone and tremendous nonstop water wave. The only way to go Enani beach is to drive along the beach. We witnessed lots of exotic birds and colorful crabs all over the beach throughout our journey to the Enani beach. Every year, thousands of exotic birds go to the Bangladesh at summer time from many countries all over the world because of its warm weather. At end of the summer they go back to their home. By this time, they have to fly a thousand miles sometime. After enjoyed three hours of Enani beach, we come back to the main beach. Then we decided to go for surf. Since I had no experience of surfing, I did not want to do it. When my other mates were surfing, I was reading a book on the beach. Then I realized why people read books at the beach. It is so enjoyable and refreshing, it also makes the mind sharper.

Inani Beach

In the evening, we were preparing ourselves to leave the place. We checked out from the hotel and went to a nice dinner. At the dinner, we choose our own fish from the menu, than the chef cooked the fish for us and served it deliciously. I will never forget that taste. After we had dinner, we started our journey back to the home.

Finally, that tour was the best tour of my entire life. Thinking of every single moment of this tour can make me cry now a days. I feel so nostalgic when I remember those days that I had spent with my friends. I wish we had a week vacation, so we could spend more time together. I really want go there again. I want to go on top of the hill again, I want to have BBQ party again. I want to do surfing this time that I missed last time. But it is quite impossible to gather everybody and make a new plan. Still, I can say that I have got the best experience of my life

--

--