My Car Review

Elphara Gedeon
KeepIt112
Published in
5 min readDec 20, 2019

Who wants to wait half an hour or an hour at a bus stop on a bus stop in the winter time? If you are thinking about buying yourself a car, I would recommend you get a Toyota Camry Hybrid. According to Wikipedia, Toyota Camry was introduced by Japanese manufacturer Toyota in 1982. The manufacturer starts with the narrow body size after they came with mid-size. Camry is the second world car after Corolla. Toyota Camry runs on both electricity and gas. In December 2016 I brought my first car a 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid. It is silver with four doors. My car has an expensive interior look and plush ride quality for driver and passenger. It is an automatic When you are sitting in a 2008 Toyota Camry you feel comfortable because the chairs are soft, and you have plenty of space. Another cool thing I like about my car is the trunk. They place the battery in the trunk, so the trunk never gets hot. they made it like that another to protect the battery. It is also a good car for everyday transport and a good size for a small family. My car is really quiet and reliable. The good thing is that there are no major repairs with this type of car. You don’t have to worry when you need to fix something on it because Toyota Camry Hybrid is an American product a lot of mechanic shop knows about them. If you want to support American product, I would suggest you get the Toyota Camry Hybrid. I like the stereo, Bluetooth, and screen for map direction. In addition, it has hand free call option. You can just call direct to your car without touching your phone, but you must set up the Bluetooth first in other to do that. Using the hand free Bluetooth helps to prevent you from having an accident. Another interesting thing about my car is that has a moonroof. You can enjoy the sun and fresh air during summer time. My car is a front wheel drive, which means you feel the car get a little heavy then normal when it’s raining and snowing.

I love everything about my Toyota Camry

but, three things that got my attention is the moonroof, key less, and engine-off. First, the moonroof is best when you use it during summer time or on vacation. It helps me feel alive and happy. Second thing, if you travel with your family you and your family will enjoy it together. You just only press a button then it slides by itself. My husband loves the moonroof. One thing I don’t like about it is that it can’t open it half way if the wind is too strong outside. Second thing I like is the key less option. My car key is not easy to notice because it does not look like a normal key. With the key less they make your life easy, you can just press and start. You just need to make sure that the key is with you all the time before you start it then watch for a green light and a message on a screen says ready to drive. The key less is so cool because you cannot lock your key inside the car. If you do you will hear a sound that will let you know the key is inside and the doors won’t lock until you get the key. Another fact about my car key is that even if it got wet in the rain, it works. Recently I dropped my key when it was raining, I wake the next morning to find it in front of the car. When I use it, the key worked Last thing I like is the engine-off option whenever you stop at heavy traffic, the engine turns itself off to help you save on gas mileage. The best part is the engine makes no sound when it starts the screen just says ready. If you are a person who doesn’t like noisy cars, you should get the Toyota Camry Hybrid. You will love it! The hybrid System reduces engine rotation while drawing increased electric power from the battery when you accelerate. That’s the coolest thing ever.

Although I like my car, I have two things I don’t like about Toyota Camry Hybrid when it come to replace the Hybrid system is very expensive. The other thing is the car is too hot during summer time. The Hybrid system is very expensive to replace. If you don’t have a savings account for emergencies, I don’t recommend you buy the Toyota Camry Hybrid. A regular car would be better than the Hybrid. The cost of the hybrid system itself is around six thousand dollars including labor work. This is what happened to me recently. My Hybrid system is dying I can’t fix it right away, so I must save money to fix it as soon as possible. Last thing I don’t like is when my Toyota Camry stays in the sun during summer time, it is really hot you can’t even sit on the chair. I have to open all four doors to ventilate air inside of it before I enter. Because the chair is made of leather it keeps the heat so long during summer. If your air conditioner doesn’t work, you have wait 15 to 20 minutes before you drive. Then you will sweat a lot if you go without opening the window. A car seat protector will help a little because it can reduce the heat for you. I am not encouraging you to buy the leather one if you don’t like to sweat.

In summary, Toyota Camry Hybrid is a great car I would recommend it. I love my 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid. Again, a lot of interesting facts about the Toyota Camry. As I said before the moonroof, key less, and engine-off option are all great features. Toyota Camry Hybrid is the best car ever. Maybe I will get another Toyota soon, but this time I may try to avoid the Hybrid one. It is too expensive for me for now.

--

--