Once Upon a Time

Theressa L.
KeepIt112
Published in
3 min readDec 14, 2017

Do you remember when you could fly? When you believed in magic? When anything was possible? when I was a kid I thought fairy tales were existent. Because I was amazed by them. I was infatuated with the whole idea of having a prince charming and possibly living in a castle one day. until I grew up and realized they were so far from being the reality.

CINDERELLA

My favorite was “Cinderella” the cartoon that was made in 1950. If you haven’t seen it yet it’s about a wicked stepmother and two jealous stepsisters who keep her enslaved and in rags, Cinderella stands no chance of attending the royal ball. When her fairy godmother appears and magically transforms her reality into a dream come true, Cinderella enchants the handsome Prince Charming at the ball, but must face the wrath of her enraged stepmother and sisters when the spell wears off at midnight. I have no idea why this is my favorite fairy tale, but it is. I can’t even remember how many times I’ve seen this cartoon. But, I always find myself excited every time they give it on TV. I even purchased the blue ray version, well that’s the case for every fairy tales or Disney movies I have them all.

CAST MEMBERS

I always find myself attracted to fairy tales, it makes me happy. I believe we love fairy tales because they are surprisingly relevant to real life.They usually come with a very important lesson. That’s the reason why I like this show called “Once Upon a Time” its streamed-on ABC every Friday. It’s the story of a new world, one in which fairy-tale legends and modern life collide. Where they put all the fairy tales characters together like,The evil queen, hook, prince charming, snow white etc.…. my favorite characters are the evil queen, prince charming and snow white. I like the evil because she became a better a better person. Instead of using magic to harm people she used to better herself and help others. There’s this saying that people like to use people don’t usually change but, she did. I like romance, I fell in love with prince charming and snow white, everyone knows the story of snow white. In the show ,their love was unique. It’s the most beautiful thing in the entire show. They always found a way to find each other every time they got separated. Their love was so strong that they were even able to share each other’s heart. Now that’s true love.

Snow Crushes Charming’s Heart

All my cousins enjoy that show because we adore fairy tales. watching that show with my family is everything. We laugh together, and every time something unpredictable happens or something that we don’t like we get irritated. Lol, it’s the best. Spending time with family members and watching our favorite show together is something to look forward to every time. I remember my sister crying when her favorite character died. She’s the one who made me watch the show, and I got hooked on the first episode. And I been loyal to that show since then. Mind you they have seven seasons. I won’t say more about the show ,because i would be spoiling it.

I would recommend this show to anyone, especially if you enjoy fairy tales or Disney movies. Because that show is really everything I can never get enough. Once upon a time is by far one of my favorite shows on TV. It’s all the fairy tale characters you grew up knowing in one show together with a little bit of a modern touch. If you haven’t watched it, you really should reconsider and if you do watch it you’ll be hooked on it like I did.

Once Upon a Time trailer

--

--