Sonos Arc Review

Kelvin
Kelbin Blog
Published in
5 min readJul 12, 2020

--

Recently, I wanted to buy my first soundbar in my life and I randomly decided to order a Sonos Arc from as I find my TV audio to be lacking. After researching for a while, I decided to pre-order the latest and greatest Sonos Arc. I was deciding between Sonos Beam or Sonos Arc and decided to splurge for the Arc since it looked better on the TV console.

The Sonos Arc is not cheap and it cost me $1499 SGD on the Lazada store. The Sonos beam with 2 Sonos One would cost me $1297 and I would get surround sound. But I decided that I do not want extra peripherals due to limited space and hence the decisions with the Arc.

About the Arc

The Arc came in a fancy box with a unique mechanism for opening the box. After opening the box, you will find that there is pretty much nothing in the box. There are instruction manual, HDMI cable, power adaptor and optical audio cable.

The device measures 45 inches wide and it is slightly smaller than my 55inch LG C9 tv. The device is made of full metal and looked nice enough with my TV console.

There are 3 buttons on top of the Sonos; volume down, play pause, volume up. When I hit the play button, it resume…

--

--

Kelvin
Kelbin Blog

Just a person in the IT industry, writing whatever he likes about lifestyle and technology.